News for Seattle's Ballard neighborhood and beyond

My Ballard header image 2
 

« Ballard Restaurants


The Hi-Life

Posted by Geeky Swedes on May 4th, 2008


The Hi-Life (American)
ChowFoods.com/HiLife
5425 Russell Ave NW (map)
(206) 784-7272

CitySearch.com: “Dinner choices from this quarterly menu are all substantial and not overly fussy…”
NWsource.com: “Another swell joint from the brain trust of Chow Foods…”

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (135 votes, average: 3.36 out of 5)
Loading ... Loading ...

Tags: Ballard · Restaurants   Share

25 reader comments so far ↓

  • 1 blite // Jun 4, 2009 at 12:37 am

    Had lunch there today at a lovely outdoor table. Sandwich was very disappointing. It was billed as a portabella panini and instead of a large grilled portabella mushroom, it has sliced up RAW crimini (tiny) mushrooms. Who wants a raw mushroom sandwich?

  • 2 Freelard // Nov 11, 2009 at 7:03 pm

    I agree with th posts indicating poor service. Seems slow and non attentive. We went in here with our 9 year old son and got attitude from the staff like kids were not allowed.

  • 3 Bryan // Jun 22, 2010 at 3:45 pm

    I have been there 4 times, and every single time we have had attentive service, great suggestions and excellent food. The last time I had the biscuits and gravy and they were the best that I have ever had…including multiple tastings in Georgia, North Carolina, etc. This is a great place to kick back for a while and have a quality meal.

  • 4 Melody // Aug 10, 2010 at 2:25 am

    of course kids are allowed, although if you allow your child to run around the restaurant and scream at will it's likely you would receive the attitude that you should work on your parenting.

  • 5 Cassidy // Aug 10, 2010 at 2:29 am

    Trendy emos? Are you in middle school, or do you just have an exceptionally poor grasp of colloquial terms?

    I'm guessing you're a disgruntled employee and nothing more, considering your assertion that they “run their staff rough” and “are bad to work for”. They provide health and dental insurance to all their employees. Real “bad to work for”.

  • 6 bllrdite // Feb 3, 2011 at 5:54 am

    Thanks Deneez!

    We have worked really hard.

  • 7 Linda Stumer // Oct 21, 2014 at 12:07 am

    Thanks for every one of your hard work on this web page. Debby delights in getting into internet research and it’s simple to grasp why. A lot of people know all relating to the dynamic mode you provide advantageous tactics by means of your web site and therefore improve participation from people on this area of interest plus our own girl is actually becoming educated a lot. Have fun with the rest of the new year. You are carrying out a dazzling job.

  • 8 over here // Oct 21, 2014 at 7:55 pm

    I just want to mention I am just very new to weblog and really liked you’re web site. More than likely I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You absolutely have very good articles and reviews. Many thanks for sharing your website.

  • 9 Dorie Holzwart // Oct 22, 2014 at 10:05 am

    Oops, the should say “The beginning of February. I signed up on the 3rd.”

  • 10 read article // Oct 22, 2014 at 3:41 pm

    Molsan@gmail.com

  • 11 Carrol Engblom // Oct 22, 2014 at 7:00 pm

    Wonderful work! This is the type of information that should be shared around the web. Shame on the search engines for not positioning this post higher! Come on over and visit my web site . Thanks =)

  • 12 full content // Oct 23, 2014 at 1:02 am

    Manuelito@gmail.com

  • 13 this article // Oct 23, 2014 at 1:03 am

    Westrom@gmail.com

  • 14 read website // Oct 23, 2014 at 1:36 am

    Forslund@gmail.com

  • 15 the full details // Oct 23, 2014 at 1:48 am

    Worstel@gmail.com

  • 16 try this // Oct 23, 2014 at 2:01 am

    Racey@gmail.com

  • 17 follow this link // Oct 23, 2014 at 2:14 am

    Beams@gmail.com

  • 18 great post // Oct 23, 2014 at 2:39 am

    Kreinhagen@gmail.com

  • 19 check link // Oct 23, 2014 at 2:52 am

    Hosack@gmail.com

  • 20 you can try here // Oct 23, 2014 at 3:23 am

    Lope@gmail.com

  • 21 full article // Oct 23, 2014 at 3:32 am

    Mischel@gmail.com

  • 22 read link // Oct 23, 2014 at 3:58 am

    Daner@gmail.com

  • 23 try these guys out // Oct 23, 2014 at 4:02 am

    Harling@gmail.com

  • 24 coupons // Oct 23, 2014 at 11:06 pm

    Wonderful, it is a great fabulous bit of write down which has been experience during longer a very long time. Complete furthermore explore excellent website.

  • 25 computer mouses // Oct 24, 2014 at 10:14 am

    Thank you for posting this, It?s what exactly I used to be researching for on bing. I?d much relatively hear opinions at a person, slightly than an institution web page, that?s why I’m keen on blogs so significantly. Cheers!

Leave a Comment (read our comment rules)






News from the Seattle Times