News for Seattle's Ballard neighborhood and beyond

My Ballard header image 2
 

« Ballard Restaurants


Lockspot Cafe

Posted by Geeky Swedes on December 28th, 2008


Lockspot Cafe (American, Seafood)
3005 NW 54th St., entrance to the Ballard Locks (map)
(206) 789-4865

Seattle Weekly: “Besides the overflowing breakfast platters, the restaurant is known for its crispy fish and chips…”

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (96 votes, average: 3.38 out of 5)
Loading ... Loading ...

Tags: Ballard · Restaurants   Share

16 reader comments so far ↓

  • 1 Ballardlover // Jun 1, 2009 at 6:46 am

    I love the Spot! It's right by the locks and the Staff treats you how you treat them. That is how it works usually. I recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to be comfortable, low key and looking for good food and laughs. Also, hot bartenders!

  • 2 Vivienne and John. // Jun 15, 2009 at 6:32 pm

    We come all the way from England to eat at the Lockspot Cafe, and also to visit our daughter, son-in-law and granddaughter who live nearby,( the best fish and chips anywhere). Visiting at the end of June.

  • 3 AlonzoNeighbor // Jul 11, 2009 at 4:24 pm

    We went this week and the food and service were great! We found the drinks a little pricey, but that's the way it is.

  • 4 shanedillon // Aug 10, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    Not really proper Fish & Chips. Very similar to Ballard Brothers, frozen fries and fish fillet.

  • 5 Terra // Mar 23, 2011 at 7:47 pm

    Yes, best Halibut & Chips I have fouind so far! And we love to visit our favorite friendly server Megan. It’s been our second kitchen for the past 5 years now.

  • 6 Get More Information // Oct 21, 2014 at 5:25 pm

    I just want to say I am just beginner to weblog and seriously enjoyed your web page. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You definitely have incredible articles. Regards for revealing your website.

  • 7 clear muscle research // Oct 22, 2014 at 4:55 pm

    hey there and thank you for your information – I’ve certainly picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical issues using this site, since I experienced to reload the site a lot of times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and can damage your high-quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for a lot more of your respective interesting content. Ensure that you update this again very soon..

  • 8 go to page // Oct 23, 2014 at 1:07 am

    Blumenschein@gmail.com

  • 9 go to article // Oct 23, 2014 at 2:02 am

    Magario@gmail.com

  • 10 great website // Oct 23, 2014 at 2:40 am

    Simerson@gmail.com

  • 11 why not try these out // Oct 23, 2014 at 2:54 am

    Upwall@gmail.com

  • 12 try this web-site // Oct 23, 2014 at 2:56 am

    Bedonie@gmail.com

  • 13 browse content // Oct 23, 2014 at 3:24 am

    Newhard@gmail.com

  • 14 go to article // Oct 23, 2014 at 3:50 am

    Wackerly@gmail.com

  • 15 full article // Oct 23, 2014 at 4:02 am

    Sare@gmail.com

  • 16 full content // Oct 23, 2014 at 4:03 am

    Bendickson@gmail.com

Leave a Comment (read our comment rules)






News from the Seattle Times