News for Seattle's Ballard neighborhood and beyond

My Ballard header image 2
 

Ima Norwegian

Posted by Geeky Swedes on April 29th, 2012

Funny guys Tim Hunter and Frank Shiers bring a little Scandihoovian humor to MyBallard in a weekly cartoon called Ima Norwegian.

Ima Norwegian is a life-time Ballard resident who lives in a modest home with her husband Lars. Both are Ballard High School graduates (Go Beavers) but you’ll have to really dig to figure out which year they graduated. Ima won’t willingly offer her age, but will admit that it rhymes with ‘nifty-something’. Ima said she would only appear in the cartoon if we featured her in her traditional Norwegian bunad. And remember, she only needs her glasses for reading. Her two kids are out on their own, in the area and close enough that they occasionally stop by. Ima believes it’s because they miss their mother and they just happened to also need to do their laundry.

Tags: Ballard   Share

16 reader comments so far ↓

  • 1 look at this site // Oct 21, 2014 at 6:34 pm

    I simply want to mention I am all new to blogging and site-building and really liked this web page. Likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You surely have perfect writings. Thank you for sharing with us your blog site.

  • 2 Tabatha Ku // Oct 21, 2014 at 7:01 pm

    Fantastic posting and a nice summation of the problem.. Remember to keep us up towards date including this. A large amount far more Extraordinary A good deal a lot more.

  • 3 Boyd Naragon // Oct 22, 2014 at 10:03 am

    It’s really a nice and helpful piece of info. I am happy that you shared this helpful information with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  • 4 go to link // Oct 22, 2014 at 3:08 pm

    Eastham@gmail.com

  • 5 clear muscle and creatine // Oct 22, 2014 at 5:04 pm

    Magnificent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely great. I really like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it wise. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is really a terrific website.

  • 6 Raven Jex // Oct 22, 2014 at 6:58 pm

    And the pisser that this same sound-byte world is one the big multi-nationals are often the only ones with the money and office’s full of people to manipulate the larger information stream . . . Grrrrrrr

  • 7 visit homepage // Oct 23, 2014 at 1:10 am

    Mccollester@gmail.com

  • 8 read post // Oct 23, 2014 at 1:37 am

    Kettmann@gmail.com

  • 9 follow this post // Oct 23, 2014 at 2:03 am

    Westrom@gmail.com

  • 10 read the article // Oct 23, 2014 at 2:15 am

    Tobia@gmail.com

  • 11 you could try these out // Oct 23, 2014 at 3:24 am

    Femmer@gmail.com

  • 12 this link // Oct 23, 2014 at 3:37 am

    Eismont@gmail.com

  • 13 my review here // Oct 23, 2014 at 3:50 am

    Delucas@gmail.com

  • 14 you could try these out // Oct 23, 2014 at 4:06 am

    Itkin@gmail.com

  • 15 television sets // Oct 24, 2014 at 10:08 am

    the spot that the theme of

  • 16 tampa fishing charters tampa fl // Oct 24, 2014 at 10:40 am

    I’ve been surfing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be much more useful than ever before.

Leave a Comment (read our comment rules)






News from the Seattle Times