News for Seattle's Ballard neighborhood and beyond

My Ballard header image 2

BHS video students bring home Emmys

Posted by Meghan Walker on June 24th, 2013

The students in Ballard High School’s video production class are celebrating some big wins at the 50th Annual Regional Emmy Awards. Several students took home awards at the Northwest Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences High School Awards of Excellence.

BHS Video Students at the 2013 Emmy Awards

From left to right: Mackenzie Wright, Sam Baldwin, Joshua Vredevoogd, Vann Fulfs, Tristram Fetters, Jacob Scott, Sage Borlo, Bryan Quandt, Paris Burhen, Raven Two Feathers, Julian Amrine, Brian Cropp, DJ McDoy.  (Also nominated, but not pictured: Kenton King, Ana Krafchick, Taylor Martin, Gabe Tagulao, Louis Weissman.) Photo courtesy BHS

From Ballard High School:

…When the envelopes were opened at the 50th Annual Regional Emmy Awards, students from the Ballard High School Video Production Program won 3 of the four categories in which they had been nominated.

Here are the winners, by category:

Community/Public Service Announcements:
Not Even Once by Sam Baldwin, Paris Burhen, Brian Cropp & Gabriel Tagulao

Long-Form, Fiction:
The Godsend by DJ McCoy

Dream House by Ariahna Ghormley, Ana Krafchick & Louis Weissman

This marks the seventh year in a row that Ballard High School video producers have been winners at the event.

Congrats to the rising stars at BHS!

Tags: Ballard   Share

4 reader comments so far ↓

  • 1 rainbowimaging digital violet // Nov 14, 2014 at 3:21 pm

    This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.

    I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post.

    Also, I have shared your web site in my social networks!

  • 2 sgh a927 cellphone birugear // Nov 17, 2014 at 11:36 pm

    This post will help the internet visitors for building up new web site or
    even a weblog from start to end.

  • 3 pokemon yellow red blue guide // Nov 18, 2014 at 12:50 am

    What a stuff of un-ambiguity and preserveness
    of precious knowledge about unpredicted feelings.

  • 4 star wars vintage ponda // Nov 19, 2014 at 6:27 pm

    Good day! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be
    okay. I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

Leave a Comment (read our comment rules)

News from the Seattle Times