Daily news for Seattle's Ballard neighborhood

 
Register or log in to post

My Ballard Forum » Open Forum

NBR-December 20: First Solstice Full Moon Eclipse in 456 years

(37 posts)
  • Started 4 years ago by HeardOnthe44
  • Latest reply from HeardOnthe44
  1. HeardOnthe44

    HeardOnthe44
    Member

    I hope we can see the First Solstice-Full Moon-Eclipse in 456 years on
    EDIT: Monday DECEMBER 20th we should be able to see it weather permitting:

    PACIFIC (Seattle, San Francisco, LA) - Dec. 20th, begins at 11:40PM PST & lasts until 12:52AM PST on Dec. 21st. *** MOUNTAIN (Denver) - begins at 12:40AM MST, Dec. 21st & lasts until 1:52AM. *** Central (Chicago) Ð begins at 1:40AM CST, Dec.21st, & lasts until 2:52AM. *** Eastern (New York, Miami) Ð begins at 2:40AM EST, Dec. 21st, & lasts until 2:52AM. **** Courtesy of Bishop Museum Planetarium www.bishopmuseum.org/planetarium (bishopmuseum.org).

    Every article I read on this is the same.....

    http://www.montrealgazette.com/life/Solstice+eclipse+overlap+first+years/3983582/story.html#ixzz18UENMUGE

    What is the significance?

    Posted 4 years ago #