First Week in October

Home Forums Open forum First Week in October

This topic contains 25 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by  GAM 4 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 26 total)
  • Author

oldguybc
    Participant

I’m comin’ up… couldn’t talk MsOG into it so I’m soloing once again, need to see brothers and their families, cousins and aunt, got time for some MB get- togethers if anyone has any interest in one, let me know when & where & I’ll be there, this time without the Seahawks hat…

GAM
    Participant

Looking forward to seeing you again!

VeganBiker
    Participant

ogbc – I am going to make an effort to be at this one, this time.. Life is short!

Life is amazing
    Participant

Yay, I missed the last one. When where? Someone who organizes stuff come up with it. Oh wait… I do that for a living. OK folks throw out some preferences. It would be kinda fun to do a potluck in the park. Any thoughts on that?

GAM
    Participant

I am not a potluck person. I’m too lazy to do much prep, plus my few dietary restrictions make eating a crapshoot (no pun intended, but, well…).

Is the Waterwheel good for a gathering?
    Olaf’s is nice, but can be so loud it’s hard to hear anyone.
    We could also pick one of the “New Ballard” places for a sense of irony.
    Or the Smoke Shop?

oldguybc
    Participant

Up for just about anywhere & any time within reason, arriving 9/30, need a day or two to get my bearings, will work around any family get- togethers, etc… love dive bars, potlucks in the park are OK in good weather, will probably spend a lot of time driving around Ballard & re- familiarizing myself with things, places, etc. Hope to see some of those I have met, anyone know how to get ahold of iPlod or Dave Somers? GAM, BH, GiGi, looking forward to seeing all of you…

Pennygirl… damn, lady, bring Archie & the hellhounds this time!

VeganBiker
    Participant