Lost Dog

Home Forums Open forum Lost Dog

This topic contains 19 replies, has 11 voices, and was last updated by  Ipomoea 6 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 20 total)
  • Author

Kimberly
    Participant

Hey, I’m new to the neighborhood and my German Shepherd, Nadia, ran away this morning. She went missing around 8:30 near 65th and 15th. She’s about eight years old, very friendly, and medium/large build. She isn’t chipped and doesn’t have tags but she is wearing a pinch collar and has a tattoo in her ear. Please call if found. My number is 206.753.7298. Thanks!

-Kim

great idea
    Participant

Unfortunately I could not stop to help her, but I saw a dog matching this description at 12:40 PM or so. She was running around 63rd at 28th. Good luck!

Miss Julie
    Participant

I have to stop by the shelter to pick up supplies tomorrow so I will take a look and see if she is there.

Nicole Simon
    Participant

I saw her on 63rd and 34th. Tried to get her to come to me but no luck.

Kimberly
    Participant

Found her! Thank you to everyone who looked and called.

SmartsyArtsy
    Participant

Yeah!

Aunt Salad
    Participant

I am glad you have your dog back, but was surprised about “has a tattoo in her ear”. I wonder why you would do that to your dog.

SmartsyArtsy
    Participant

Commonly done with German shepherds and some other breeds as an id — not sure to ID the dog or the breeder?

Ballardgirl
    Participant

Kimberly, I am so happy you found your dawgie! A note on tattoos for dawgies: At first, I thought it was an inhumane way to identify a pet, then I found out that tattooed dogs can never be used for research. While I do not want to ‘mark’ my dawgie, and have him chipped and always in a collar, perhaps a simple ‘too could be ok? One more note, it is tempting to take the pets collar off in the evening to make them comfortable. I am of the ‘keep the collar on’ school, because, who knows what will happen.

Life is amazing