Puffy Jackets

Home Forums Open forum Puffy Jackets

This topic contains 36 replies, has 22 voices, and was last updated by  PlantLover 5 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 37 total)
  • Author

Jimmy Rustler
    Participant

I’m still kinda new to Ballard. I’ve lived in Seattle for almost 3 years and I recently moved to Ballard. From what I’ve seen, Ballardites wear puffy jackets way more than people in other Seattle neighborhoods. I’m talking about the North Face/Columbia jackets you Ballard people are always rocking.
    Do Ballard locals get colder than other people in Seattle. Should I buy a puffy jacket? If so, which brand and/or puff level should I choose?

great idea
    Participant

we also eat more ‘gorilla munch’ cereal than other parts of Seattle, but you seem to have already figured that out.

Jimmy Rustler
    Participant

This is no surprise. Gorilla Munch is delicious. I would not have allowed Trader Joe’s to use the photo of my sexy face if it were undelicious.

Rudy
    Participant

I prefer my Patagonia “Down Sweater”
    http://www.rei.com/product/770806/patagonia-down-sweater-mens

It’s lightweight, not bulky, blocks the wind and is very warm. Just not good for rainy/drizzly days.

Allison W
    Participant

North Face and Columbia are kinda down market brands. Like Rudy, I am partial to Patagucci.

briarrose
    Participant

I am a native fashionista and would not wear any of the above mentioned garments, even to a dog fight.
    Sadly Seattle has become a fashion embarrassment. No creativity whatsoever in the population here.

great idea
    Participant

I would wear a stolen puffy jacket (delightfully called a ‘stole’) to a dog-fight where all the dogs were also stolen from various cafés and made to wear little puffy jackets themselves.

Matthew
    Participant

I am with great idea on this one.