News for Seattle's Ballard neighborhood and beyond

My Ballard header image 2
 

« Ballard Restaurants


Pasta Bella

Posted by Geeky Swedes on June 14th, 2008


Pasta Bella (Italian)
PastaBellaSeattle.com
5909 15th NW (map)
(206) 789-4933

The Stranger: “Excellent Italian food in a romantic atmosphere…”

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (81 votes, average: 3.73 out of 5)
Loading ... Loading ...

Tags: Ballard · Restaurants   Share

30 reader comments so far ↓

  • 1 chiizus // Aug 14, 2009 at 8:17 pm

    Ehh, food was OK, not great. Service was slow.

  • 2 skichick // Jul 11, 2010 at 3:35 pm

    Delicious Italian food! Husband and I have been there a ton and we’ve loved everything we’ve had (especially the pumpkin ravioli). Their salads and the free bread and roasted garlic they offer is amazing! The service is friendly, but slow. Not a big deal though if you’re going for a nice dinner with friends and not worried about time :o)

  • 3 Kelly // Jul 25, 2010 at 12:10 am

    This place is great. The food is excellent, service is good and you can’t beat the prices.

  • 4 Jannie A. // Dec 3, 2010 at 10:40 pm

    I live close by but hadn’t eaten there in at least 10 years and decided on a Saturday evening to stop by. Bad idea, packed and I was a single but they did get me in pretty quickly, way in the back by the service door but I know, I know, no reservation you get what you get. I must have done something wrong, I ordered a steak, wine, etc. and all I can say is that after a very long wait, my food came luke warm and my best description of the steak is, well, soggy. This was the worst meal I have had in Ballard that I can remember, as I left after paying something around $43.00, and yes I did leave a tip anyway but thinking back, it is not good to tip for a bad meal. But I often separate the waiters from the meal and the service was not bad, just the food.

    And yes like others have mentioned, it was hot in there, uncomfortably so.

    My only suggestion if you do want to go there, get a pasta dish, not meat, maybe they can’t ruin that.

  • 5 Christopher Rivera // Dec 23, 2010 at 12:59 am

    This place is great. Love the food and all of the options they offer. I haven’t been disappointed yet. I definitely recommend this to anyone in the mood for Italian. The prices are are reasonable too.

  • 6 Madge // May 29, 2014 at 1:51 am

    Whoever edits and pueblshis these articles really knows what they’re doing.

  • 7 Winfred Mulvey // Oct 20, 2014 at 9:54 am

    81834 538540Whoa! This blog looks just like my old one! It

  • 8 Clicking Here // Oct 21, 2014 at 4:34 pm

    I just want to mention I’m newbie to blogs and seriously savored this web-site. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your site . You definitely have exceptional stories. Thanks a lot for sharing your webpage.

  • 9 Pamila Winchester // Oct 22, 2014 at 10:00 am

    712281 438632Significant other, this superb site is fabolous, i merely adore it 709089

  • 10 go to link // Oct 22, 2014 at 3:03 pm

    Poxon@gmail.com

  • 11 great website // Oct 22, 2014 at 3:39 pm

    Ruebush@gmail.com

  • 12 clear muscle bodybuilding forum // Oct 22, 2014 at 4:52 pm

    I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here. The sketch is tasteful, your authored material stylish. nonetheless, you command get got an nervousness over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again as exactly the same nearly a lot often inside case you shield this hike.

  • 13 Shay Palenik // Oct 22, 2014 at 6:55 pm

    the ocean is microscopically broken down by the sunlight (a conservative estimate suggests there is 315 billion pounds of plastic in the oceans, currently). In the past few years, researchers have also revealed that this debris

  • 14 good content // Oct 23, 2014 at 12:57 am

    Manuelito@gmail.com

  • 15 find more // Oct 23, 2014 at 1:31 am

    Itkin@gmail.com

  • 16 try what he says // Oct 23, 2014 at 1:43 am

    Grenon@gmail.com

  • 17 good info // Oct 23, 2014 at 1:56 am

    Nezich@gmail.com

  • 18 see it here // Oct 23, 2014 at 2:09 am

    Stolt@gmail.com

  • 19 view it now // Oct 23, 2014 at 2:11 am

    Canul@gmail.com

  • 20 discover more // Oct 23, 2014 at 2:35 am

    Cerio@gmail.com

  • 21 good post // Oct 23, 2014 at 2:48 am

    Portland@gmail.com

  • 22 read full article // Oct 23, 2014 at 2:50 am

    Peachey@gmail.com

  • 23 good info // Oct 23, 2014 at 3:18 am

    Vannatta@gmail.com

  • 24 try these guys out // Oct 23, 2014 at 3:30 am

    Grzelak@gmail.com

  • 25 full content // Oct 23, 2014 at 3:43 am

    Remondini@gmail.com

  • 26 redirected here // Oct 23, 2014 at 3:56 am

    Belvins@gmail.com

  • 27 the full details // Oct 23, 2014 at 3:57 am

    Stickman@gmail.com

  • 28 Jason Kocik // Oct 24, 2014 at 1:38 am

    But wanna input that you have a very nice web site, I like the layout it actually stands out.

  • 29 Jeffrey Gellert // Oct 24, 2014 at 8:42 am

    My brother suggested I may like this web site. He was entirely right. This post truly made my day. You can not believe simply how a lot time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  • 30 fishing charters clearwater // Oct 24, 2014 at 11:22 am

    Great blog here! Also your site loads up fast! What host are you using? Can I get your affiliate link to your host? I wish my website loaded up as quickly as yours lol

Leave a Comment (read our comment rules)






News from the Seattle Times