BHS videos nominated by Emmy organization

For the fifth year in a row, Ballard High School students have been nominated for regional National Student Television Awards of Excellence. This year, the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (the same group that gives the Emmy awards) selected nine productions from the BHS Video Production Program.

Nominations from BHS go to:

Public Affairs:
Faces by Dana Baumgartner, Emma Hutchison & Chloe Warner-Moyer
Without Our Cars by Sydney Jarol, Dylan Miller & Ryan Zemke
Henry by Amelia Elizalde, Sheridan Koehler, Levi Friedman & Sean Hendricks

Long Form, Non-Fiction:
Bar Ink by Spencer Miller, Georgia Peck, Robyn Cochrane & Justin Smith-Mercado
Seattle Street Performers by Tony Meyer, James Vitz-Wong & Matt Law-Phipps
Split Mind by Rikke Heinecke, Blair Scott, John Christensen & Allie Stock

Long-Form, Fiction:
Buy, Sell, Trade by Emily Deering, Amelia Elizalde & Blair Scott

Public Service Announcement:
Plenty of Road by Brendan Inkley, Stephen Neu-Yagle & Dylan Spence
Share the Road: Sidewalk by Elise Neroutsos & Ivy Vance

The winners will be announced at the 48th Annual Northwest Regional Emmy Awards on June 11th.

New works completed this semester will be screened at The Showing on Friday, June 10 at 7 pm in the BHS auditorium. Tickets are $8 and will be sold at the door. For more information click here.

Geeky Swedes

The founders of My Ballard

One thought to “BHS videos nominated by Emmy organization”

Leave a Reply