Ballard High School honors boys basketball team

The Ballard High School boys basketball program honored some key players at their annual awards banquet. The team also celebrated the varsity team’s qualification for the Kingco League Playoffs for a 4th consecutive appearance, which is a school record. BHS athletic director Billy Rodgers says the team also defeated two teams that were ranked #2 in the state.

Photo from Senior Night (L-R) Domisi Thrash, Jr., Brad Baker, Jake Devine, Hudson Sylte, Luke Beutjer, and Coach Billy Rodgers (photo courtesy Billy Rodgers)

From Rodgers:

The 2011-2012 Ballard High School Boys Basketball Award Winners were announced:

Freshman/Sophomore Team

  • Most Inspirational – Shea Carroll
  • Most Improved – Jacob Ta’ase & Aiden Maifeld
  • Coaches Award – Calvin Czyzewski & Jack Volk

Junior Varsity Team

  • Most Inspirational – Max Marshall
  • Most Improved – Morris Fortman & Will Leonard
  • Coaches Award – Silvano Ross

Varsity Team

  • Most Inspirational -Brad Baker
  • Most Improved – Nate Rauda
  • Coaches Award – Luke Beutjer, Stuart Macgeorge & Seth Berger
  • Mr. Hustle – Domisi Thrash, Jr.
  • Defensive Player – Brad Baker
  • Most Valuable Player – Johnny Verduin
  • Captains – Brad Baker, Seth Berger, & Stuart Macgeorge

League Awards

  • KINGCO 2nd Team – Seth Berger
  • KINGCO Honorable Mention – Brad Baker & Johnny Verduin

Leave a Reply